Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Whole Grain Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Grain Buttermilk Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      My kids and I love this recipe. They gobble them us as fast I can cook them. It is so easy to make, too. I use unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil and skim or 1% milk in place of the buttermilk. This is my base recipe and then I will add a splash of vanilla and some fruit, such as mashed banana or chopped apple with some cinnamon, These are yummy and I love the fact that they are whole grain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      amazing!!!!! fluff the whites! don't skip that step-- it makes the pancakes super fluffy and filling. I was scared to make some "healthy diet" pancakes and didn't think they could compare to the real deal, but these were even better than my usual unhealthy pancakes! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      These are really good pancakes. I made them twice now; the first time I separated the eggs and whipped the whites. The second time I just threw the eggs in with the wet ingredients. I honestly couldn't tell much of a difference. The second time I also replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce and they were perfect. I like this healthy alternative to regular pancakes and my kids love them, too. This morning I added bananas, chopped pecans, and a splash of vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These were so good, very light and fluffy! I used whole wheat pastry flour, and they didn't have that strong wheat taste. All the kids had seconds, even my extremely picky 5-year old. Do not skip beating the egg whites, I think that's what makes the difference. Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

    • on September 01, 2008

    • on May 16, 2008

      This recipe deserves more attention than it's gotten in the last nine years. It's excellent and I'll be making it again. I considered skipping the step of whipping the egg whites but I'm so glad I made the minor effort. It makes a fluffy, gorgeous pancake that never really produced surface bubbles, but did cook through in the usual amount of time. Outstanding 27* pancakes. HIGHLY recommended. No way this will feed 12 people. Twelve 1/3cup pancakes, maybe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      These have wonderful flavor. I used half ground flax for half of the oat bran, and didn't do the egg whites separately. Sure, they didn't fluff up like white flour recipes, but the texture and moistness is sooo much better. With blueberries and pecans added, these tasted just like the good ol' healthy pancakes my momma used to make! I doubled the recipe, and only had 3 1/2 4" pancakes left, for a family of 5--we also ate eggs! So take warning that the "12 servings" probably means "12 pancakes", which is not enough for 5 hungry brunchers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      No problems. Lighter than I expected, recipe fed 2 with room for eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Sorry these came out pretty thin & not to good for me for some reason-could be because I tried to do some substitutions with the only ingredients I had on hand-don't want to discourage anyone from trying this recipe but just be warned to try to follow the ingredient list provided!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      My husband loves whole grain pancakes and I don't. I wasn't sure these would be worth the effort of beating the eggs whites, but I was definitely wrong. They are light and fluffy and very healthy. These are the only pancakes that I make now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Grain Buttermilk Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.5
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    29%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 154.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes