Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Whole-Wheat Cinnamon Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole-Wheat Cinnamon Waffles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2008

      Excellent! I've made these and frozen them to be served at our church cafe. They don't last long and they line up when they find out I've made them, lol. I used oat bran in place of the wheat germ and 1 1/2 Tbs unsweetened applesauce instead of the oil. The smell while they are cooking fills the house and brings everyone to the breakfast table from a dead sleep :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      These were tasty, but came out quite soft. This may be from my waffle iron, though. I did have problems with sticking, so had to use a lot of oil on the waffle iron. My toddler liked them as did my husband and I. Put the remaining in the freezer to heat up for quick breakfasts in the morning. Liked the healthiness of the whole wheat and wheat germ to add a little nutrition in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      My husband loved these! We found these to very very light for using wheat flour and had a nice wheat flavor. I thought the cinnamon was a little strong for my tastes and would cut back if it were for just my own meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      So good! My kids (1 & 3) gobbled these up! Best as a Belgian style as they puff up nicely. Added wheat bran and flax seed mill in replacement of the wheat germ. Also added fresh blueberries on top. This will be my new whole wheat waffle recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were quite tasty -- loved the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      These were really good! I didn't have the wheat germ so I used some rolled oats that I had processed in my food processor. They were easy and my picky children even really enjoyed them! I served them with the blueberry topping mentioned here as well! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Yum! These are so good! Light with a slight cinnamon flavor. I made ahead and froze, then reheated in the toaster. Served with maple syrup and also with Up Those Antioxidants With Blueberry Sauce which was fantastic! Made a wonderful and healthy breakfast for the kids in a flash. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These are DELICIOUS! I added another tbsp of cinnamon & another tsp of vanilla & around 1/4 cup of Splenda to the recipe & it was great. Perfect sweet/cinnamon taste with whole wheat flour! Thank you for sharing such a healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      These were pretty darn tasty! It took 2 waffles for my son to decide if he liked them or not :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Excellent, easy and really delicious! My family loved these and after 1 bite my husband said that this recipe was a definite a keeper. I didn't have powdered milk so I used powdered buttermilk and I substituted whole wheat pastry flour for the all purpose flour. I used 2 tbsp of oil and instead of 3 and had no problems sticking. Each bach took about 7 minutes in my waffle iron and they had a lightly crisp texture on the outside with a slightly dense interior. The flavor was great with a perfect amount of cinnamon flavor and a lovely nutiness from the wheat germ and whole wheat flour. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      The smell of these waffles cooking IS very good. Fresh out of the waffle iron they are crispy and browned. They are also just as good the next day lightly toasted in the toaster. I did have a bit of a problem with sticking, but that is probably a result of omitting the 3tbsp of oil. I would use 1 tbsp next time to reduce that problem. I got 16 waffles in my waffle maker(aprox 4x5" per waffle). Very good, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Made as written except I had no wheat germ, so I used flax seed. Served with sliced bannanas and Divinemom5s Buttermilk Syrup. I will be making this often. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole-Wheat Cinnamon Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (933 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.9
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    33%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 459.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes