Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Wonderful Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonderful Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      Yum. Another awesome pumpkin waffle recipe to try is here - http://pumpkinwaffles.wordpress.com/ultimate-pumpkin-waffle-recipe/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These were tasty, but as other reviewers stated, a little soft. I think I would just add the egg all together instead of beating the egg whites. Other than that, we liked these. Flavor was good. Will make again when I have leftover pumpkin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      i loved them!!! instead butter i used EV coconut oil, and you need 1/3 of the amount less than regular butter, and I added chopped pecans.yum, yum, yum oh, yes i baked them for 4 and a half minutes on my easy to clean waffle maker. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Although not quite as crispy as we like our waffles, this is nonetheless a very tasty waffle recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. I made these for our big breakfast sunday. My family loved these they were very yummy. This was my first time making waffles. I must have done them right because they looked like the picture. I to found that my waffles never got completely done in the middle. My waffle maker is new but no cook time was listed in my manuel. I started out cooking them for 3 minutes and up to 7 minutes. I tried 8 but they over browned and got slightly hard. They were more done inside and syrup did soften them back up but 7 minutes is best. I whisked my egg whites in my Kitchen Aid. I set them aside then mixed my batter with it. I seen this on a cooking channel it's suppost to make pancake batter more fluffy so why not waffle batter. I used 3 Tbl brown sugar. I serve these with Maple Praline syrup. Overall these were very good and we will have them again! Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      The flavor of these were good, but mine did not cook though and the sides were slightly burnt. I like a crispy waffle, and these did not fit the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Great flavor! I had trouble with the consistency...they kept being soggy in the middle. I adjusted the batter a couple of times. But these are so tasty they're worth another try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I love pumpkin and these were super yummy! Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      These were excellent and I will be making them again! Thx for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      These are great! Very fluffy, and not too sweet, very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonderful Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (722 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    64%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 183.6 mg
    61%
    Sodium 620.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes