10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum. Another awesome pumpkin waffle recipe to try is here - http://pumpkinwaffles.wordpress.com/ultimate-pumpkin-waffle-recipe/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amwjunk August 25, 2009

These were tasty, but as other reviewers stated, a little soft. I think I would just add the egg all together instead of beating the egg whites. Other than that, we liked these. Flavor was good. Will make again when I have leftover pumpkin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey January 19, 2009

i loved them!!! instead butter i used EV coconut oil, and you need 1/3 of the amount less than regular butter, and I added chopped pecans.yum, yum, yum oh, yes i baked them for 4 and a half minutes on my easy to clean waffle maker. thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlastafromSlovenia August 08, 2008

Although not quite as crispy as we like our waffles, this is nonetheless a very tasty waffle recipe! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'withGas January 01, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. I made these for our big breakfast sunday. My family loved these they were very yummy. This was my first time making waffles. I must have done them right because they looked like the picture. I to found that my waffles never got completely done in the middle. My waffle maker is new but no cook time was listed in my manuel. I started out cooking them for 3 minutes and up to 7 minutes. I tried 8 but they over browned and got slightly hard. They were more done inside and syrup did soften them back up but 7 minutes is best. I whisked my egg whites in my Kitchen Aid. I set them aside then mixed my batter with it. I seen this on a cooking channel it's suppost to make pancake batter more fluffy so why not waffle batter. I used 3 Tbl brown sugar. I serve these with Maple Praline syrup. Overall these were very good and we will have them again! Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 07, 2007

The flavor of these were good, but mine did not cook though and the sides were slightly burnt. I like a crispy waffle, and these did not fit the bill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
albjdb October 31, 2006

Great flavor! I had trouble with the consistency...they kept being soggy in the middle. I adjusted the batter a couple of times. But these are so tasty they're worth another try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 30, 2006

I love pumpkin and these were super yummy! Thanks for another great recipe, Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurplePen October 17, 2006

These were excellent and I will be making them again! Thx for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Doeinck October 15, 2006

These are great! Very fluffy, and not too sweet, very flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maiya August 28, 2005
Wonderful Pumpkin Waffles