Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / World's Best German Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    World's Best German Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2014

      Delicious! Tip for beginners: don't leave the margarine/butter in the oven the whole time that the oven is preheating or it will burn; just leave it in until the butter is melted and also beware that the butter might splatter a bit as you pull it out. I used 2 round metal pans (I think 8") and had to take mine out after 16 minutes because the tops (which had puffed upward out of the confines of the pan, which is normal and always happens regardless of the pan I use) were getting really brown. The pancakes were cooked through. I think maybe it took less time because I used metal pans & maybe because I split the recipe into two pans instead of just one big one (my oven runs a normal temp and does not run hot, which would have been the only other explanation that I could think of). I love these with lemon squeezed all over it and then a good dusting of powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      This was a nice German Pancake. Very easy to make and it was great with a squeeze of lime and some powdered sugar. Thanks, Wynd, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is pretty good. It tastes kind of like a big french toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Lost my recipe that I have had for over 20 years, found this one today, very close to mine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I keep coming back to this one, because it is so easy and so yummy. A keeper, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      These were awesome! My 2 year old daughter loves to cook and she was the perfect little helper for these! They were also delicious, they were just like the ones my mom used to make when i was little! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Just like the ones mom made when we were kids! I baked mine for 20 mins then turned off the oven and left it in for five more minutes. It came out perfectly. Next time I'll use multiple small (4-6") cake pans for individual pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

    • on January 11, 2010

      This was wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      we also loved this! foolproof. turned out great. I put honey on mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This was such an easy recipe that my husband got up and made it 2 mornings in a row. On top of that, my kids LOVED it. It is a very rare thing to find something that all 4 of my kids like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I made this for a quick dinner the other night and they turned out great! My husband had never had german pancakes before and he LOVED them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This is a wonderful, quick and satisfying breakfast recipe! I served with a dusting of powdered sugar, fresh blueberries and real Canadian Maple syrup. Thanks for the great breakfast, Wynd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      We eat these for breakfast, dinner, anytime. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Pretty darn good for a 14 year old chef!! These are my husband's absolute favorite and he asks for them at least once a week. He won't eat them with anything other than real maple syrup. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for World's Best German Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.2
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    44%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 191.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 232.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes