Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Yeast Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yeast Waffles

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2003

      Delicious, light, golden-brown waffles. DH awarded them one of his few 5-star ratings. I followed the recipe exactly, but ended up adding about 1/4 cup more liquid. Very easy to mix and store. Although I usually prefer pancakes, these were extremely good. NOTE: The batter expands (rises) quite a bit when refrigerated, so mix and store in large container.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2014

      Loved this recipe, crisp outside and light fluffy texture inside, and so easy to mix together. The only think I did different was add 2 teaspoons of vanilla to the mix. These were a huge hit at my place and will be on a regular rotation. Served with warm apple pie filling and whipped cream. Perfect combo for this early fall weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      My family just didn't care for these. The taste was okay, but the texture wasn't to their liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      These were way too yeasty for my tastes. I felt like the flavor was way too overwhelming. On a positive note they are the only waffles I have made that turned out crispy so that saved them from only 2 stars, but I just didn't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Made these waffles for my co-workers here at the jail... they LOVED them. The batter looked awful and sticky but made the BEST waffles anyone has ever eaten. Thank You from all of us at the YMC Jail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I made a few slight changes to adapt it to our diet. I used egg subsitute, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and "enova" oil. I found them to be just as good as with real eggs. I also find that these come off the iron crisp but as they cool they become soggy. I like to let them cool than toast them. They seem to hold the crisp better this way and it sure beats store bought! Thanks for a good recipe Leslie-keep em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      I really liked these!! I mixed up the batter the night before to make the morning rush easier. The batter keeps well too. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      These are the best waffles ever! Thanks for the recipe they turned out perfect. I want to try them now with ice cream and hotfudge sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Excellent flavor and how wonderful that you can make it on the weekend and enjoy waffles all week. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      I love this recipe and my boyfriend will do pretty much anything if I will make these for him (I won't ever tell him how easy they are!) I will usually whip these up while making dinner the night before. I love them with a little cool whip free and some defrosted blackberries...yummy! I make these on my regular cusinart waffle iron...and they come out light and crunchy on the outside. The cook quick and get dark a little too fast so keep an eye out...I make them on the lowest setting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      This recipe made the best waffles I have made so far. My son and his friend thought they were really delicious. I also like the fact that you make them ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      Really good!!! I used 3tbs sugar and some vanilla, 1/2tsp (I can Never leave any recipe alone!). They were light and crunchy on the outside - perfect! I added choc. chips to the kids and wild blueberries to mine ymmmm!!! Plus there were plenty to freeze. Thanks for this one, will have to pass it on to my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      These are fantastic! I usually prefer pancakes to waffles, this recipe changes things. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yeast Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    42%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 135.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites