Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Breakfast / Zucchini-Parmesan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini-Parmesan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2007

      These were great. My kids won't eat the other zucchini pancakes I make, but they loved these. Now if I can just get my husband to eat them... Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I have prepared zucchini pancakes before but never like this. The Parmesan cheese and mayonnaise added a ncie flavor and moistness. the cayenne gave it a nice spicy flavor. Prpeared as written. Thanks KITTENCAL. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Yummy, and so easy to make! I followed Ms. Alice's suggestion and included some freshly processed breadcrumbs, I omitted the cayenne pepper, I used low-fat mayonnaise and I added 4 cloves of minced garlic, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I needed only about half the specified amount of butter and oil as I sautéed my pancakes in a non-stick pan. I served them with a generous dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt. Everyone just loved them so I'll be making these again! Thank you KITTENCAL for yet another fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      YUMMY! Just made these as a side and they were great! I used the Slap Your Mama seasoning as another reviewer suggested but would probably up it to a full teaspoon next time and there will absolutely be a next time. Thanks for this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      These were very tasty little fritters, even hubby ate them happily, great way to use up some of my excess zucchini. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I added a1/4 cup of breadcrumbs , a pinch of cumin and nutmeg. My husband adored these and asked for them again tomorrow night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      These were great! Took them camping and heated them on the grill and everyone loved them. We have always made these when I was young but lost the recipe and this is far the best I think the mayo added moistness. I added a spice called slap your mama and gave it a nice kick. See link http://www.slapyamama.com/kitchen.php Thanks and Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      One of the better zucchini pancake recipes I have tried, I substituted some of the flour with breadcrumbs to make them more crispy. Loved the addition of parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      I made these lastnight, and I should have snapped a photo didn't realize there wasn't a photo posted. These were very tasty, I got over zealous with my zucchini, and shredded WAY more then 1 1/2 c. So I had to improvise on the measurements. Either way they were really good, even my picky husband liked them. So thumbs up Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      I made these this summer when my garden overflowed with zucchini. I had found the recipe elsewhere...when I came to post, here it is! My husband liked his served with a spaghetti sauce topping. I prefer the sour cream. Great summer sidedish or light supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini-Parmesan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.1
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    64%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 100.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 456.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes