11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great. My kids won't eat the other zucchini pancakes I make, but they loved these. Now if I can just get my husband to eat them... Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon March 02, 2007

I have prepared zucchini pancakes before but never like this. The Parmesan cheese and mayonnaise added a ncie flavor and moistness. the cayenne gave it a nice spicy flavor. Prpeared as written. Thanks KITTENCAL. Bullwinkle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle August 20, 2006

Yummy, and so easy to make! I followed Ms. Alice's suggestion and included some freshly processed breadcrumbs, I omitted the cayenne pepper, I used low-fat mayonnaise and I added 4 cloves of minced garlic, but otherwise I followed the recipe. I needed only about half the specified amount of butter and oil as I sautéed my pancakes in a non-stick pan. I served them with a generous dollop of creamy Greek yoghurt. Everyone just loved them so I'll be making these again! Thank you KITTENCAL for yet another fabulous recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 04, 2006

Great side dish for our spicy chicken pesto. Served with pesto pasta salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 01, 2015

YUMMY! Just made these as a side and they were great! I used the Slap Your Mama seasoning as another reviewer suggested but would probably up it to a full teaspoon next time and there will absolutely be a next time. Thanks for this one :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori C. August 22, 2013

These were very tasty little fritters, even hubby ate them happily, great way to use up some of my excess zucchini. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 26, 2013

I added a1/4 cup of breadcrumbs , a pinch of cumin and nutmeg. My husband adored these and asked for them again tomorrow night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andreafortunoff September 03, 2012

These were great! Took them camping and heated them on the grill and everyone loved them. We have always made these when I was young but lost the recipe and this is far the best I think the mayo added moistness. I added a spice called slap your mama and gave it a nice kick. See link http://www.slapyamama.com/kitchen.php Thanks and Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasia#3 August 25, 2008

One of the better zucchini pancake recipes I have tried, I substituted some of the flour with breadcrumbs to make them more crispy. Loved the addition of parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim W September 06, 2005

I made these lastnight, and I should have snapped a photo didn't realize there wasn't a photo posted. These were very tasty, I got over zealous with my zucchini, and shredded WAY more then 1 1/2 c. So I had to improvise on the measurements. Either way they were really good, even my picky husband liked them. So thumbs up Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camzmom September 01, 2005
Zucchini-Parmesan Pancakes